FEP News

Next QEP/MQEP session

This is to remind you that the next QEP and MQEP judging session will be held in Brussels on June, Sat-Sun 9th-10th,  2012.
DEADLINE to send the application form is April 30th.
Panels must be in Brussels by June 8th.

FEP international day at the Orvieto Fotografia convention

FEP thank the colleagues who did a great job as speakers during the "European day" at the Orvieto Fotografia convention, Italy, on March 17th.
FEP also congratulate with  the Italian photographers who have been presented during the event with their QEP certificates and gold, silver and bronze awards of the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year  Awards 2011.

P3172323 2

FEP recognise China digital photographic art competition

The competition is sponsored by the Photography Museum of Lishui, the first professional photography museum in China which is supported by the government (pictures of the Museum by Giuseppe Scozzi). 
Images may be submitted digitally. Images must be in JPG format. Maximum dimensions 1024 pixels horizontal and 768 pixels vertical. Resolution 300dpi. Entries could be sent to the email of This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Closing date for entries is August 25th , 2012.
The authors of the accepted and awarded pictures will receive a certificate and a catalogue.
The exhibition of the winning pictures will be hosted in the Museum from November, 7th.
FEP provides recognition to this international competition, although it is not involved in its organization and management. The FEP President, Neil Warner will be one of the international judges. We sincerely invite all FEP member associations to encourage their members to submit entries.
IMPORTANT: as a special benefit, all FEP members may enter one section for free! (Specify so when filling the entry form).
For further information please log on to http://english.lsphoto.org/
museo 03museo 04

FEP European Fine Art Photograph of the Year Award 2011 – RESULTS

The winners and finalists of the FEP European Fine Art Photograph of the Year Award 2011 have now been announced. You will find the list below.
The competition is again proudly sponsored by Towergate Camerasure.
The winner and finalists will receive their awards at a special ceremony in Photokina, Cologne, Germany, on Saturday, September 22nd at 5.00 pm. The overall winner will be revealed during the event.

Peter Eastway, Australia
Peter O'Donnell, Ireland 
Carlos Felipe Ortiz Morel, Spain



carlos felipe ortiz

AUTHORS OF THE 10 FINALIST PICTURES (in alphabetical order)
René de Brunn, Germany 
Pierre Delaunay, France
Soh Chee Loon Jericho, Singapore
Hennie Marks, Netherlands 
Franz Messenbaeck, Austria 
Rune Werner Molnes, Norway
Carlos Felipe Ortiz Morel, Spain
Dmitriy Vavilov, Russia
Miroslav Vojtěchovský and Marian Beneš, Czech Republic
Corwin Von Kuhwede, Germany


FEP Ambassadors


In order to enhance the membership and the recognition of the FEP in the countries where the FEP doesn’t have yet a member association, the FEP Board Member appointed as “FEP AMBASSADORS”  the following officers: ANDREAS BARYLLI, FEP Vice-President, Austria: FEP Ambassador for Switzerland. ATTILA KORBELY, President of BPIP - Budapest Fotóintézet, Hungary: FEP Ambassador for Eastern European countries neighboring with Hungary, especially Slovenia, Romania and Poland. BENT NYGAARD LARSEN, CEO of DFF - Dansk Fotografisk Forening, Denmark: FEP Ambassador for Scandinavia and Island. EDOARDO PICCININI, President of the U2PF – Union Professionnelle des Photographes Francophones, Belgium: FEP Ambassador for Luxembourg. ADRIANO SCOGNAMILLO, FEP Board Member, Italy, FEP Ambassador for Greece, Cyprus and Turkey. Further Ambassadors will be appointed soon.


Bernd Gassner invited to receive the IPC Leadership Award 2012

Gassner_B_Presse01We are happy to inform you that the IPC (International Photo Council, of which FEP is a member) has accepted the FEP nomination of Bernd Gassner to receive the IPC Leadership Award 2012. The IPC nomination Committee, consisting of Alice Miller, Kathy Magrane, and Kathy Schneider, invited him on May 17, 2012 at the United Nations, New York City, to receive this prestigious award. After Martin Vrabko, in 2011, Bernd Gassner, which is the only one European photographer holding 2 Master QEP certificates, is the second consecutive FEP officer to receive this award.
Congratulations Bernd!

WEB SITE, updates, improvements

Friday, February, 4th, we held in the FEP-CEO office in Rome a very productive meeting about the website communication.  

FEP CEO Giuseppe Scozzi, the President Elect and Press Officer Jorgen Brandt, the Vice-President Malcolm Sales and the CEO Assistant Martina Scozzi met with Christopher Tierney, web provider, to discuss and study possible future changes on the FEP website.

The awful weather conditions make the atmosphere quite surreal, but we’re confident in a short time very good results will be shown on line.


FEP News


FEP President, Neil Warner and FEP President Elect, Jørgen Brandt attended Imaging USA in New Orleans. During the conference they met with Mr. Don Dickson, PPA President, and the PPA Board members to discuss a new global photo competition and many other topics.

 1   2

1.FEP President Neil Warner photographed at the PPA conference in New Orleans with PPA CEO David Trust (left) and Jørgen Brandt, FEP President Elect (right). 2.PPA President Don Dickson welcomes FEP President Neil Warner to Imaging USA ; also in picture Louis Tonsmeire, PPA Chairman (left) and Jørgen Brandt, FEP President Elect (right).

3   4

3. PPA celebrated it's degree ceremony at Imaging USA , by welcoming it's European guests to the stage. 4. FEP images display at USA.


Jean-Félix Bernetel, FEP Board Member and FEP representative at the UEAPME GA, met in Brussels with Mr. Andrea Benassi, UEAPME General Secretary. Thanks to this meeting, FEP obtained an appointment with a European Commissioner to speak about two important issues, ID pictures and digital data rights.


The FEP European Fine Art Photograph of the Year Award 2011 closed on January, 8th, 2012 and is currently being judged from 6 experts of photography:

Barbara Ceferin, Gallerist, Slovenia
Dominique Charlet,
Curator of “Les Indépendances photo festival”, France
Raphael Chikukwa,
Curator of National Gallery of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe
Mauro Fabbri,
Journalist and Publisher, ItalyOriol Jolonch, FEP European Professional Photographer of the year 2011, Spain
Roy Meiklejon
, Towegate/Camerasure, UK
Vincent O'Byrne,
MQEP, Ireland
Chairman of the competition: Martin Vrabko, MQEP, Slovakia.

The awards ceremony  will be held in September, during Photokina 2012 in Cologne, Germany, where the winner will be announced.


Next QEP and Master QEP sessions will be held in Brussels, Belgium, June 9-10, 2012. Deadline for registrations is April, 30th .

hello world